Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studio Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studio Bloomington
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Google
Rachel May
Rachel May
17:26 30 Sep 20
My dad and I had a great time learning a waltz with Oksana! We came in only about 5 weeks before my wedding, and... everything went very smoothly. Oksana is lovely and professional. What a great experience!read more
Dan Piekarsky
Dan Piekarsky
13:48 29 Sep 20
My wife and I love working with Dimitry and Oksana. Our dancing has progressed very rapidly and we love all the... challenges that they give us to improve our dancing. They are so energetic and kind that we truly value our time working with them. We can't wait for our next lessons!read more
Coach Erin Parks
Coach Erin Parks
19:29 04 Feb 20
I’ve been working with this studio for almost two years both with my husband in social dance and as a pro/am... competitor. Their attention to detail, level of service, and love of creating beautiful dancers is unparalleled. You are known, and you are pushed to become a graceful and balanced dancer. They give much more than steps, but a clear foundation of technique showing you the work it takes to look controlled, confident, and grounded—not uncertain and restricted on the dance floor. If you are looking for a personal experience and want to become a great ballroom dancer, this is where you should go.—Erin Parks3rd Place Fred Astaire World Championship American Smooth Pro/Am Bronzeread more
Mary Beth Simms
Mary Beth Simms
18:36 04 Feb 20
Bloomington Indiana is so very fortunate to have such a warm and inviting dance studio! The coaches are of superior... quality! I am so lucky to be a part of this studio and Dmitriy and Oksana are the best!!read more
Claudia Fox
Claudia Fox
18:34 04 Feb 20
Never been, but it is owned and operated by two of my favorite people on the planet, if that counts for anything. Top... notch dancers that can teach you any style from a sweet first wedding dance to a scorching, competition-worthy tango. 💯❗read more
Dianna Scardina
Dianna Scardina
16:27 04 Feb 20
I have never taking a class at Fred Astaire Bloomington but I am familiar with the owners who are top notch... professionals and great people! If you want to learn to dance make it Fred Astaire in Bloomington, Indiana!read more
Ryan Richardson
Ryan Richardson
16:26 13 Mar 19
My wife and I had a dance lesson for a special occasion. Oksana and Dmitriy are both so enthusiastic about their work... and such patient instructors, I think they would set anyone at ease. Clearly they have been doing this forever. At moments when I was less confident (and I swear I did not telegraph it), she sensed it and responded with positive feedback. We had a wonderful time. They seem to be fantastic people performing work that is their calling. I'm sure this accounts for the large group of folks we watched finish up prior to our appointment. Positive recommendation.read more
Sarah Gardner
Sarah Gardner
00:14 24 Mar 18
We have a very small amount of basic dance experience and received a dance package as a gift. I wasn’t sure what to... expect in a private lesson having only done a few group lessons before. Dmitri was a wonderful instructor- he made us feel comfortable right away, gave clear easy to understand instructions, and was super encouraging and high energy. Already planning how to continue lessons after our gift lessons are used up.read more
Next Reviews
Fred Astaire Dance Studio Bloomington, IN
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Laura Nicole
Laura Nicole
2020-11-13T01:41:35+0000
My husband and I decided to learn a dance for our first dance, and we're so glad we chose Fred Astaire! Oksana was very... knowledgeable and skilled, and we had so much fun learning from her. The dance she choreographed for us was absolutely beautiful, and we received several compliments. We could not have learned our dance so quickly nor have had such a good time learning if it weren't for our amazing teacher! We would definitely recommend Fred Astaire and Oksana for anyone wanting to learn to dance!read more
Yana Smith
Yana Smith
2019-12-20T01:02:23+0000
Oksana was our dance instructor for almost a year as we took lessons and had a dance choreographed for our wedding. She... was so nice, but also a great instructor. As someone who was forced to take dance lessons as a kid, and hated them, I was nervous about dancing, but she made it so comfortable and fun, and never made me feel bad or awkward for making mistakes. Our dance at the wedding was beautiful and everyone complimented us on our dance skills, but we owe it all to Oksana! Thank you!read more
Ana Cecilia Plaza González
Ana Cecilia Plaza González
2019-10-20T21:33:04+0000
Profesores realmente profecionales, clases divertidas, clases para todo nivel, sino hablas ingles no importa, el idioma... de la danza es universal!!read more
Vince Rubio
Vince Rubio
2019-03-22T15:25:30+0000
The instructors are enthusiastic and professional. Also they are very knowledgeable and have great patience. I wasn’t... sure about taking lessons but Oksana and Dimitry have made it a fun experience. Thanksread more
Mary Beth Simms
Mary Beth Simms
2018-12-27T20:28:45+0000
Dmitriy and Oksana are the best teachers and I am privileged to be a part of their studio.
Bryan Postelnek
Bryan Postelnek
2018-07-04T03:11:27+0000
I can't say enough good things about Dmitriy and Oksana at the Fred Astaire Dance Studio. They're wonderful instructors... (knowledgable, helpful, kind, patient, and enthusiastic) and make the experience very enjoyable. If not for them, I don't think we would've spent the past 6 months learning and improving at ballroom dancing -- I'm very glad we found them as our teachers and I look forward to our lesson next week!read more
Rod Root
Rod Root
2018-03-15T23:19:41+0000
AMAZING experience so far here! My wife and I have no formal dance experience and we were both a little nervous. After... our first private session with Oksana, we were both blown away by her ability to coach us through the moves, set us up for success, and we left feeling GREAT about commiting to learning dance long-term! We can't wait to come back! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! ���read more
Barbara Lehr
Barbara Lehr
2018-03-03T14:05:38+0000
This studio is one of the magical spots in our town. Everyone who walks through the door gets a hug and genuinely warm... reception. Sit on the couch and watch student after student come in and become instantaneously happier. The instruction is wonderful as well, but it is the pure magic of the place that keeps us coming back. ❤️❤️❤️read more
Jean Marie
Jean Marie
2018-02-22T17:02:25+0000
Ari Vidali
Ari Vidali
2017-10-27T17:48:46+0000
Outstanding teachers that will make you feel at ease and gliding over the dance floor in no time! Highly recommend... them!read more
Steve Stroup
Steve Stroup
2017-04-12T03:41:57+0000
Martha Newkirk Sattinger
Martha Newkirk Sattinger
2017-03-18T01:42:08+0000
We have been dancing since January 3rd. Tonight was a costume dance party, so much fun ! Great instructors and lots of... nice people�read more
Willow Wespestad
Willow Wespestad
2017-03-04T00:44:03+0000
Willow Waling
Willow Waling
2017-01-07T00:41:14+0000
My boyfriend & I just started introductory dance lessons & have had a blast so far! Can't wait for our first group... class & to move on to the next level. Class packages are affordable & the instructors are beyond nice & knowledgable 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻read more
Abby Campbell
Abby Campbell
2016-12-13T21:04:56+0000
Paula A Greathouse-Paulk
Paula A Greathouse-Paulk
2016-11-26T01:42:17+0000
My husband and I are absolutely enjoying every minute.I have always wanted to take ballroom dance. Kim was less than... excited about it.Once we started,we look forward to every lesson,enjoy practicing at home!The instructors are amazing and wonderful to work with.Oskana and Dima are breathtaking dancers and just all around great people. Friendly,fun and patient.I recommend this to anyone!Bloomington is blessed to have them!read more
Sharon Carleen
Sharon Carleen
2016-10-28T00:26:04+0000
Gulnara Asgarova
Gulnara Asgarova
2016-10-07T11:17:24+0000
Dasha Chube Fads Pro
Dasha Chube Fads Pro
2016-10-07T07:36:36+0000
Sveta Glebova
Sveta Glebova
2016-10-07T00:28:29+0000
Hanna Townsend Moore
Hanna Townsend Moore
2016-10-06T22:40:38+0000
Excellent, top knot instructors! You'll love it at Fred Astaire!
Lynn Strickland Anderson
Lynn Strickland Anderson
2016-10-06T21:47:18+0000
Two wonderful teachers and two of my favorite people! We loved dancing with them.
Kathy MacDonald Gerber
Kathy MacDonald Gerber
2016-10-06T19:57:01+0000
Bloomington you are so fortunate to have Dima and Oksana! Two of the most talented dancers/instructors I've had the... pleasure to dance with! Go check them out!Wishing you much success! Miss you bunches! Hope to see you soon!read more
Karen Odom
Karen Odom
2016-10-06T10:57:49+0000
Great instructors and lovely dancers. Best of luck with your new venture!
Katie Allen LeMere
Katie Allen LeMere
2016-10-05T22:42:51+0000
They are wonderful. We miss them here in Greensboro.
Katherine Stevens
Katherine Stevens
2016-10-05T21:08:58+0000
Super instructors and awesome dancers! Also very lovely people . Can't go wrong with these two! <3
Diana Best
Diana Best
2016-10-05T19:04:27+0000
Two amazing professional dancers, teachers and a lovely couple!!
David Nickell
David Nickell
2016-10-05T18:18:38+0000
Two gifted teachers and beautiful dancers will open your lives to the wonderful world of dance! Amazing people! Best... of luck and congratulations!read more
Next Reviews