Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studio Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studios - South Windsor
4.7
Based on 23 reviews
powered by Facebook
Elyse Elizabeth
Elyse Elizabeth
2018-05-10T21:34:40+0000
Fred Astaire SouthWindsor
Fred Astaire SouthWindsor
2018-01-30T01:35:40+0000
Steve Rosenberger
Steve Rosenberger
2017-08-22T01:06:22+0000
My daughter and I had dance lessons at the Fred Astaire Dance Studio of South Windsor to prepare for the Father... Daughter dance at her July 2017 wedding. Ivana is an outstanding instructor. She incorporates the mechanics and mental aspects of dance while having patience. She keeps it fun with humor. I can't imagine a better instructor or experience.read more
Gregory Chere
Gregory Chere
2017-08-19T21:31:38+0000
Dancing is a great skill to have in your toolbox, and since starting at Fred Astaire in South Windsor, my then... girlfriend (now wife) and I have really been able to enjoy dancing with confidence at weddings. It’s also a good hobby for my wife and I to enjoy together. Ivana (our instructor) is always pleasant and upbeat, and able to adapt to our learning speed, interests, and our busy lives. Although I still feel like I have a lot to learn, when I look back on where we started, I’m stunned with how far we’ve come.read more
Marina Gando
Marina Gando
2017-06-20T14:08:50+0000
Thomas Hughes Levine
Thomas Hughes Levine
2017-06-13T22:45:43+0000
My wife and I love Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Windsor. We work with Ivana, an upbeat, patient, and supportive... teacher who shows up every lesson with positive energy and insight that helps us grow. She is personable and authentic. She adjusts her humor and response when working with our 12-year-old daughters, who also enjoy her and, now, ballroom dancing. I've done one lesson with Damiano, and was grateful for what we got from him also. I have no hesitation in recommending that others who are considering trying ballroom dancing but aren't sure if they'll be comfortable or embarrassed give this studio a try. I don't see myself as a natural dancer, but the time my wife and I spend with each other, laughing at our mistakes, surrounded by good music is great for our marriage and quality of life.read more
Jeffrey McDonough
Jeffrey McDonough
2017-04-17T12:25:22+0000
My fiancee and I signed up for dance lessons for our wedding. I was a pretty hopelessly bad dancer after my first... lesson. The wedding is in a week and I now am confident our first dance will be amazing. Ivanna is a very patient instructor. Thank you!read more
Monika Kinga Szenk
Monika Kinga Szenk
2017-01-26T21:01:36+0000
From the teaching to the atmosphere this place is the best! You might be shy you might have two left feet don't worry... they will find a way to teach you, with a big smile on their face. They will make you stronger from inside out. More confident. And you will love them and the �.read more
John Rzasa
John Rzasa
2016-12-26T23:13:55+0000
Owners and staff are lovely, friendly, and so patient. Whether you are looking for fun, fitness, or more serious... dancing, this is the place for you!read more
Kevin McCann
Kevin McCann
2016-10-25T18:28:03+0000
The instructors at this studio are outstanding. They not only teach you to dance; they teach you to love to dance!
Anupam Z Kalakar
Anupam Z Kalakar
2015-11-17T03:54:22+0000
I love the way they teach dance...very friendly instructors
Melissa Boilard
Melissa Boilard
2014-08-21T15:32:20+0000
We learned so much! Thank you to all who helped us pull off a awesome 1st dance & salsa dance for our wedding!
Paulo Jorge Pro
Paulo Jorge Pro
2014-03-31T13:45:13+0000
Danielle Marie
Danielle Marie
2014-03-04T04:02:38+0000
Jessica Suarez
Jessica Suarez
2014-01-17T03:02:34+0000
Dawn Greenfield
Dawn Greenfield
2013-12-25T04:31:26+0000
Kim Tallcouch
Kim Tallcouch
2013-12-22T05:02:07+0000
Morten Schnedler Jensen
Morten Schnedler Jensen
2013-12-20T03:56:30+0000
Christian Lange Pro
Christian Lange Pro
2013-11-22T05:24:06+0000
Lorelee Parent
Lorelee Parent
2013-10-05T03:03:31+0000
Sergio Mora
Sergio Mora
2013-09-06T02:39:50+0000
Vadim Karla Boldirev
Vadim Karla Boldirev
2012-11-19T14:12:14+0000
Rob Pendell
Rob Pendell
2012-10-27T16:47:10+0000
Next Reviews
J. C.
J. C.
19:38 11 Nov 17
My husband and i have been taking lessons at Fred Astaire Dance Studio in South Windsor for over a year, and each week... we’ve learned something new! Between the variety of dances to learn, and technique and posture, each week is a lesson well spent. Ivanna has been great about working around our schedule and is always in a pleasant mood. The studio also offers a lot of great opportunities, whether it’s dance competitions, trips, or Friday group dances where we can fine tune our skills, moving around a dance floor. My husband and I get to share a hobby, we’ve learned a lot, and each week we get better!read more
Gregory Chere
Gregory Chere
17:52 11 Nov 17
Dancing is a great skill to have in your toolbox, and since starting at Fred Astaire in South Windsor, my then... girlfriend (now wife) and I have really been able to enjoy dancing with confidence at weddings. It’s also a good hobby for my wife and I to enjoy together. Ivana (our instructor) is always pleasant and upbeat, and able to adapt to our learning speed, interests, and our busy lives. Although I still feel like I have a lot to learn, when I look back on where we started, I’m stunned with how far we’ve come.read more
Thomas Levine
Thomas Levine
22:43 13 Jun 17
My wife and I love Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Windsor. We work with Ivana, an upbeat, patient, and supportive... teacher who shows up every lesson with positive energy and insight that helps us grow. She has also been great in working with our 12-year-old daughters, who are enjoying ballroom dancing. I've done one lesson with Damiano, and was grateful for what we got from him also. I have no hestitation in recommending that others who are considering trying ballroom dancing but aren't sure if they'll be comfortable or embarrased give this studio a try. I don't see myself as a natural dancer, but the time my wife and I spend with each other, laughing at our mistakes, surrounded by good music is great therapy.read more
Jamie Burdo
Jamie Burdo
20:27 12 Apr 17
Taking lessons at the south Windsor Fred Astaire is amazing! They are always doing fun parties and there are different... decorations every week we go there! The instructors are so patient and friendly. I would recommend this studio to anyone who is looking to take lessons and feel comfortable about being brought out of their shells!read more
ellen solomon
ellen solomon
00:47 08 Apr 17
My husband and I have been taking lessons with Ivana for three years now..We have so much fun. We both have different... interests, but this is something we can do together. Ivana is talented, patient ( thank you very much), and funny. We look forward to our dance time together.read more
See All Reviews