Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studio Reviews

Sara Schmidt
Sara Schmidt
15:55 15 Nov 19
My father & I wanted to do a fun dance for our father/daughter dance at my wedding. As neither of us are professional... dancers - we knew we would need ALOT of help, patience, practice, and choreography help! We wanted to start with a more traditional dance to frank sinatra and then break out into a disco upbeat dance in the middle. Fred Astaire Dance studio completely blew away our expectations. They created a custom choreographed dance for us, edited the music we could give to our DJ, and helped us every "step" of the way 🙂 We had a lesson once a week for 3 months until the wedding. The end result completely exceeded our expectation and all of our guests were so surprised and delighted. Everyone at Fred Astaire completely went above and beyond what we would have expected by making us ALWAYS feel welcomed (when it can be intimidating to be around such talented dancers). They always welcomed us to the dance floor for practice time and to their monthly parties in the studio where everyone can dance together. Both my father and I are hoping to continue with lessons in the future at this studio because it's an amazing environment. Their professionalism & kindness during this experience will never be forgotten. Sergei you rock!! Thank you again!!read more
Jonathan B
Jonathan B
03:08 21 Sep 19
My wife and I have really enjoyed our dance lessons here for the past few weeks. Dimitri and the rest of the staff have... been wonderful and very patient. I can't tell you how many times we have had to reschedule due to scheduling conflicts. We have learned the Waltz, foxtrot, tango, box step. I am really enjoying it. My wife's toes are very sore. Great for a date night.read more
Gary Harmon
Gary Harmon
12:44 19 Mar 19
My wife and I are in our 60's and have never "danced". All of the instructors here are very good, patient and... encouraging. We will never be Fred & Ginger but we are enjoying the ride and can actually move around a dance floor without the wheels coming off. Great place to start and from what we've seen a great place to take dancing as far as you want to take it.read more
Natalie Just
Natalie Just
21:47 08 Oct 18
It’s Fall & you’re an empty nester. Join. It’s Winter and you’re cooped up in the house, join.It’s Spring... & time to try something new, join.It’s Summer and you’re blasting your music but you don’t know how to dance to it. Join. Come alone or bring your partner or spouse and rekindle that flame. Bring your two left feet. Join mine. This is not just a dance studio, it’s a growing family. We have parties and social dances and competitions. We hang out. Kid friendly too! The team that runs this studio is professional, fun & genuine. So grateful that they chose West Chester for their studio !read more
Jenna Louis
Jenna Louis
20:25 05 Oct 18
What a wonderful place. The instructors are so patient and encouraging, and treat you like friends from the moment you... step in the door. You feel welcome, even if you're a complete beginner. They make learning so much fun (no matter how many times you step on their toes!). I didn't expect myself to love this as much as I do, but here I am with a new hobby. Give it a try. You'll be hooked.read more
See All Reviews
Fred Astaire Dance Studios - West Chester
5.0
Based on 62 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lilia Kotchanovskaia
Lilia Kotchanovskaia
2020-03-04T05:06:54+0000
It’s a truly happy place, the happiest place ever. Every Fred Astaire West Chester instructor is incredibly talented,... kind and patient and makes you feel comfortable, believe in yourself and encourages you to step beyond your limits. I have no words to thank all of you guys enough, you are the best!read more
Pinar Ozgurel
Pinar Ozgurel
2020-02-16T20:32:42+0000
I love to be part of the dance crew. They are such a talented teachers. All of them are kind and hard working people. I... would suggest anyone regardless of age to attend and take lessons. It would be the best decision ever!read more
Michele Bailey
Michele Bailey
2019-11-19T03:00:53+0000
The atmosphere is of professionalism, creativity, support and most importantly a sense of family or belonging. They... all have incredible amounts of patience and is very evident that they love to teach. 💃🥰read more
Sara Riggio
Sara Riggio
2019-11-15T16:04:43+0000
My father & I wanted to do a fun dance for our father/daughter dance at my wedding. As neither of us are professional... dancers - we knew we would need ALOT of help, patience, practice, and choreography help! We wanted to start with a more traditional dance to frank sinatra and then break out into a disco upbeat dance in the middle. Fred Astaire Dance studio completely blew away our expectations. They created a custom choreographed dance for us, edited the music we could give to our DJ, and helped us every "step" of the way 🙂 We had a lesson once a week for 3 months until the wedding. The end result completely exceeded our expectation and all of our guests were so surprised and delighted. Everyone at Fred Astaire completely went above and beyond what we would have expected by making us ALWAYS feel welcomed (when it can be intimidating to be around such talented dancers). They always welcomed us to the dance floor for practice time and to their monthly parties in the studio where everyone can dance together. Both my father and I are hoping to continue with lessons in the future at this studio because it's an amazing environment. Their professionalism & kindness during this experience will never be forgotten. Sergi you rock!! Thank you again!!read more
Sophia Kogay
Sophia Kogay
2019-10-20T16:01:21+0000
Best place to learn how to dance!
Madeline Kane
Madeline Kane
2019-09-28T23:43:57+0000
Can't thank Alex enough for teaching us how to dance. Our goal was to be able to dance at our son's wedding. We were... able to spend most of the night dancing. Alex helped us to relax and enjoy learning how to dance each week. We highly recommend Alex and the entire team at Fred Astaire Dance Studio in West Chester.read more
Jacqueline Moises Ferreira Tarr
Jacqueline Moises Ferreira Tarr
2019-09-18T18:54:22+0000
Professional, knowledgeable, up to date, pleasant environment, great atmosphere, Amazing teachers! ♥️✨✨✨✨✨
Shaida Nasiri-Blomgren
Shaida Nasiri-Blomgren
2019-08-29T17:29:24+0000
My husband and I took dance lessons from Alex for our first dance (got married 7/27/19 - started lessons only a month... before). Alex was an excellent teacher and we learned so much in just 4 sessions. After all our practicing at home and in the studio (and even right before our grand entrance), I think our dance went great! Thank you, Alex!read more
Daniel Salsbury
Daniel Salsbury
2019-07-18T14:27:19+0000
Great Instructors and the kindest, friendliest people you will ever meet! A truly wonderful place to be!
James Mallon
James Mallon
2019-06-18T03:39:30+0000
Just the best dance instruction you can get and the nicest people!! Daria,DiMitry, and their team are the golden... source for ballroom dance instruction and they have hearts of gold to go with it!!! Love it there!!😁😁🕺💪🏼read more
Leslie S Lu
Leslie S Lu
2019-05-25T02:46:08+0000
Wonderful, welcoming environment with genuine, very talented staff who always make everyone feels at ease and welcomed.... Regardless of your dance level, from zero experience to high level experienced dancers, you will love what this studio and staff have to offer!read more
Mythili Pisolkar
Mythili Pisolkar
2019-04-29T02:51:06+0000
For any learning, the quality of the teacher is what makes and inspires or breaks and discourages a student. At Fred... Astaire West Chester, the teachers have excellent skill level. To top this, they are consistently positive, humble and provide a fun and family atmosphere. I am always received with a big smile and a hug when I come and when I leave. This itself puts us in a very positive mood. When I make mistakes, which happens regularly,, they are able to show what is correct rather than dwell on my mistakes.Thank you for being such a positive influence in my life!read more
Ken Vermette
Ken Vermette
2019-04-08T18:58:40+0000
Patient instructors. Individualized teaching. great fun.
Bill Blystone
Bill Blystone
2019-02-17T22:20:45+0000
I attended the Hollywood Showcase and had a Fantastic Time.Over 30 dance presentations by both Amateur and... Professional Dancers. Great time had by all. Fun , Nice People !!Lots of Fun !1read more
Sarah Hayday Natale
Sarah Hayday Natale
2019-02-17T16:36:35+0000
Such an amazing place with great instructors! Professional and kind!
Jim Jordan
Jim Jordan
2019-02-04T02:43:53+0000
I stopped into this studio last June and met Dasha and her husband Dmitry. First off they could not be kinder and more... inviting to me. I took them up on 2 free trial dance classes and immediately signed up. They did not pressure me or use any tactics to compel me to do something I did not wish to do. I actually could not sign up for the program fast enough because for me it is a tremendous value.For anyone considering doing these lessons I say dont hesitate! My only regret is I wish I had started sooner.Six months in I have become reasonably proficient in 7 dances. All as a result of the patience and superb instruction by Dasha.Now I have advanced and have new instructor Katya. This studio is growing and Dmitry and Dascha have only the best instructors working here. Everyone is as nice and sincere as the others. Its fun. I actually cant wait for my classes and started doing them 3 days a week as well as technique classes. If you are even considering doing dance or getting ready for a wedding or special event I cannot recommend this studio enough. It is a tremendous value and they make it an absolute joy to go there.As for health benefits, I thought i was in great shape prior to dancing . Again I wish I had done it sooner. My posture is great, I have much better balance and frankly I look and feel better. I could go on and on about how happy I am taking classes here. See for yourself! Its a great time.read more
Grace Stern
Grace Stern
2018-11-27T02:22:01+0000
Warmly welcomed, amazing instructors, highly recommended : )
Cindy Briggs Moore
Cindy Briggs Moore
2018-11-12T13:51:09+0000
Dasha and Dimitry have created a non intimidating environment for dance. You will become the best dancer you can be... under their instructors. I highly recommend this studio!Cindy Mooreread more
Joanne Heiler Anderson
Joanne Heiler Anderson
2018-10-27T00:25:33+0000
We are taking lessons. Thanks so much to my husband. We have learned so much. Each and every person is amazing. ... Aleksei, and Daria have taught a lot and we want to keep practicing. Dmitry is so kind. A wonderful experience with knowledgeable and talented people.read more
Jenna Louis
Jenna Louis
2018-10-05T20:24:55+0000
What a wonderful place. The instructors are so patient and encouraging, and treat you like friends from the moment you... step in the door. You feel welcome, even if you're a complete beginner. They make learning so much fun (no matter how many times you step on their toes!). I didn't expect myself to love this as much as I do, but here I am with a new hobby. Give it a try. You'll be hooked.read more
Ping Feng
Ping Feng
2018-08-14T02:28:03+0000
I walked in to this studio in a random evening last October following a friend’s recommendation. There standing, were... two handsome young man and one elegant young lady later. later, I know their names, Dmitry, Daria and Alex. They were kind of quite that time,but nice enough for me to make an appointment right a way to try out the following day. After that introductory class, became a loyal student and have seen them twice a week at minimum since then.Year later today, After my first show case this Feb., I also made though my first competition this past weekend, completing with the first or second places in four divisions I competed in for nine different dances. Although, it was a small regional competition event in Fred Alastair system, there were still so many good and talent dancers. I am so happy to know what I have achieved within a year and no doubt, I also know that all these would not happen without coming to Fred Astaire West Chester dance studio that evening. This is the best place in the area to learn dance and realize your dream; not only for its spacious studio, but more for the best instructors who are professional with talent and personal with tremendous caring. Come and join the studio, you will not just find fun of dance, there is more beyond dance self....!read more
Natalie Humphrey
Natalie Humphrey
2018-07-05T00:13:36+0000
I started with a Groupon & then continued with regular private lessons & group classes. The team are gracious,... welcoming & genuine. They live their passion - dance. They breathe that passion into their students. I’m so happy to have such amazing instructors. �read more
Xuan Yin
Xuan Yin
2018-06-02T03:40:04+0000
Great studio with amazing instructors Dasha, Dmitry and Alex, Especially my super handsome teacher Alex. All of them... are wonderful and super professional and we could feel their passion for dancing. Warm hugs and welcome every time. Fantastic show cases, practice parties and other activities. My husband and son are enrolled in the program, too. My son loves his awesome teachers Mrs. Dasha and Mr. Dmitry and he loves watching Mr Alex and his girl friend Ms. Julie’s performance with full of expressions. Dancing is always a joy and we will keep dancing. Thank you all the instructors in Fred Astaire of West Chester.read more
Игорь Басов
Игорь Басов
2018-05-03T06:10:25+0000
Jochen Hager
Jochen Hager
2018-03-18T20:48:47+0000
Sue Berstler
Sue Berstler
2018-02-19T03:14:50+0000
Detty Kastubi Aziz
Detty Kastubi Aziz
2018-01-02T23:36:06+0000
Dasha, Dmitry and Alex are the best. Talented, kind, patience and fun.
Roseann Venuto Burress
Roseann Venuto Burress
2017-11-24T00:49:24+0000
Incredible experience. Dasha was so sweet. Made us feel so comfortable. Like family. Can't wait to go again. Just... wonderfulread more
Karolina Roszak
Karolina Roszak
2017-10-11T01:14:00+0000
Starsky Liu
Starsky Liu
2017-10-05T16:35:52+0000
I have worked with Dasha & Dmitry for almost 1/2 years from west chester Fred Astaire . Their private class is so... helpful for the beginners like us.My wife and I are so enjoying theClass that it make us feel like dating again.Their group class is so personal,It feels like private class .We also have so much fun on their party,team match.....They are incredibly talented, kind and patient instructors! They have so much energy and knowledge and sense of humor. They create fantastic choreography! On top of all this,They also meet everyone special requests to train with them. I'm so thankful . West Chester is one lucky town to have them open their own studio in!read more
Tatiana Lumiere
Tatiana Lumiere
2017-08-22T01:50:15+0000
I like Dima's teaching style. Dima and Dasha had created very charming place with a special aura - friendly,... lighthearted - dancing is fun and easy there. Highly recommend.read more
Joe Mitchell
Joe Mitchell
2017-08-07T21:23:29+0000
Dasha was my instructor in Syracuse for a year before this opportunity arose for them. I highly recommend her.
Ekaterina Maslennikova
Ekaterina Maslennikova
2017-07-03T17:44:01+0000
Edie Berstler
Edie Berstler
2017-06-24T03:11:39+0000
Wonderful instructors and studio! So glad I signed up!
Tommy Bettin
Tommy Bettin
2017-06-19T05:45:21+0000
Christy Rollman Arciszewski
Christy Rollman Arciszewski
2017-05-25T00:24:50+0000
They are helping me and my fiance with our first wedding dance. They are sooo helpful and understanding since we aren't... skilled dancers. They are also amazing dancers and very professional! Best customer care ive received in years! And they make it fun and it burns calories. Thanks Dasha and Dmitry!read more
Sarah Wiles
Sarah Wiles
2017-05-14T17:51:45+0000
Dasha and Dmitry will teach you with skill, kindness, patience and most of all fun! They were my first teachers and... showed me the wonderful joy of dancing!read more
Roman Manolachi
Roman Manolachi
2017-05-05T13:20:53+0000
Do you want to get some good quality instructions? This is the place! Awesome professional teachers, they do care, a... great dance studio atmosphere.read more
Patricia A Anamaria
Patricia A Anamaria
2017-04-07T22:54:33+0000
Jane Mathews
Jane Mathews
2017-04-02T22:57:17+0000
Dmitry and Dasha are amazing instructors. Maurizio and I learned so much from them and had so much fun! We miss... them. West Chester is lucky to have them.read more
Oleg  Prokopchuk
Oleg Prokopchuk
2017-04-01T04:25:27+0000
Carol Andersen Minkstein
Carol Andersen Minkstein
2017-03-31T04:07:30+0000
West Chester is so lucky! They have two of the best dancers and best instructors anyone could wish for ���We... miss you Dmitry and Dasha �read more
Mary Abdulky-Beshara
Mary Abdulky-Beshara
2017-03-25T19:21:59+0000
Dasha and Dmitry are great dance instructors and professional dancers!
Olga Moskaleva
Olga Moskaleva
2017-03-25T06:51:21+0000
Елена Евстегнеева
Елена Евстегнеева
2017-03-24T14:03:02+0000
Katya Krenina
Katya Krenina
2017-03-24T13:33:03+0000
Dasha and Dmitry are amazing people and dance professionals!
Matt Oristano
Matt Oristano
2017-03-24T13:20:21+0000
Valeria Mkrtchian
Valeria Mkrtchian
2017-03-24T12:21:19+0000
Aleksandr  Chuvilin
Aleksandr Chuvilin
2017-03-24T11:23:38+0000
Kate Rosenthal
Kate Rosenthal
2017-03-24T11:06:45+0000
Lauren Schler
Lauren Schler
2017-03-24T10:29:27+0000
Karina Moskaleva
Karina Moskaleva
2017-03-24T04:26:26+0000
Iulia Ghelmutdinova
Iulia Ghelmutdinova
2017-03-24T04:01:08+0000
Vladislav Ivanov
Vladislav Ivanov
2017-03-24T03:02:44+0000
Janet Lau
Janet Lau
2017-03-24T02:38:57+0000
Octavian  Para
Octavian Para
2017-03-24T02:08:40+0000
Ted Postolachi Pro
Ted Postolachi Pro
2017-03-24T01:59:03+0000
Olivia Messineo
Olivia Messineo
2017-03-23T18:38:18+0000
Natasha Oreshkina
Natasha Oreshkina
2017-03-23T18:30:56+0000
Jenny Lau
Jenny Lau
2017-03-23T17:34:41+0000
Elena Rabinovici
Elena Rabinovici
2017-03-23T17:14:26+0000
Artur Sveshnikov
Artur Sveshnikov
2017-03-11T22:42:23+0000
Next Reviews