Reviews

Fred Astaire Middletown Reviews

See what others are saying about the dance lesson experience at Fred Astaire Dance Studios of Middletown…

Fred Astaire Dance Studios - Middletown
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Google
Andrea Martin
Andrea Martin
21:58 22 Sep 20
Andrew is an excellent instructor. His energy will carry you through any step. I love the way he explains the correct... way to move.read more
Lynne Peterson
Lynne Peterson
17:47 17 Jan 20
Highly recommend this dance studio! The instructors are amazing! Very dedicated to teaching while creating a fun,... welcoming atmosphere. They have taught me so much and helped me achieve and even exceed my dancing goals and dreams. My fellow students are awesome too. I have made lifelong friendships here!read more
Dena Morello
Dena Morello
01:47 21 Dec 19
I have been with the dance studio Little over a year and I have learned so much... the instructors are fantastic... everybody is so friendly and it’s so much fun. Never thought I could do this but I actually pulled it off and it’s absolutely the best decision I ever made to join ballroom dancing with a great dance studio.read more
JP Jordan
JP Jordan
00:57 21 Dec 19
My wife and I started taking lessons (initially just) for our first dance two years ago. We loved it so much that we've... continued and ended up doing a competition! We'd highly recommend FA Middletown for anyone in the area looking to start up dancing!read more
Lisa Cowan
Lisa Cowan
01:23 18 Dec 19
A best kept secret of Middletown! With talented and dedicated instructors, a fun atmosphere, and welcoming environment... it can’t be beat! If you want to learn to dance just for fun, for fitness, or even competitively, the studio can accommodate your goals.read more
Barbara Ferrer
Barbara Ferrer
19:51 14 Oct 19
Friendliest dance studio around! Love, love, love this place! The instructors are patient and kind, in addition to... being beautiful people inside and out. The people who go here are fun and friendly. I’ve been dancing here for over 5 years, for fun, and it’s far exceeded my expectations. I’ve made a ton of new friends and most of all can hold my own on the dance floor! Try it!read more
Next Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studios - Middletown, CT
4.8
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lisa Rod
Lisa Rod
2020-07-11T20:18:45+0000
Every single host provided such great service and really made you feel comfortable. A fun hobby for those living in... Sarasota!!read more
Carolina Villamizar
Carolina Villamizar
2020-02-21T21:37:17+0000
Best place for ballroom! hands down!! They are really able to tailor to your expectations and goals! I have been to... other ballroom Studios and this ya been my best experience!read more
Debra Kaniwec Durbin
Debra Kaniwec Durbin
2020-02-14T16:57:10+0000
Lots of fun. Great award-winning instructors.👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Jean Kerski
Jean Kerski
2020-01-18T19:39:23+0000
Andrew and Annie are absolutely amazing teachers, everyone there is super friendly. Friday night practice party dances... have great music and are a great time. Dancing is wonderful stress relief, great for the body and the mind.read more
Betty Cannella O'Bryan
Betty Cannella O'Bryan
2019-12-08T22:12:36+0000
Great place. Wonderful friendly people. Great instructors!
Gail Beardsley
Gail Beardsley
2019-09-24T02:16:42+0000
Great instructors! Good for your physical and mental health.Wonderful way spend your time!
Robert P Michaud Sr.
Robert P Michaud Sr.
2019-07-20T10:51:04+0000
friendly and knowledgeable staff
Anthony J Rose Jr.
Anthony J Rose Jr.
2019-03-10T11:17:14+0000
More instructor GROUP Classes !!! Tony
Matthew Brand
Matthew Brand
2019-01-13T17:52:47+0000
Was a lot of fun! Great group of instructors.
Amanda Ziegler
Amanda Ziegler
2018-10-03T16:21:09+0000
I started dancing here six years ago and it’s thanks to the wonderful experiences that I’ve had here that I’ve... continued to dance with such passion and joy. All my teachers along the way—Chris, Annie, and Andrew—have helped shaped me as a dancer, and I will always be grateful I decided to give it a try. From dancers who are just looking to have fun and learn basic skills to those who want to compete at the highest level, there is a place for you here.Go take a lesson! You won’t be sorry 🙂read more
Dena-Marie Morello
Dena-Marie Morello
2018-05-03T16:21:47+0000
I have been dancing at this studio for the last few months and I think it’s absolutely wonderful, the people here as... well, and of course my dance instructor Ed is phenomenal and love working and dancing with him. I am so happy I decided to go for my dreams and what better place to be than to be here.read more
Rodrigo Ferrer Sr.
Rodrigo Ferrer Sr.
2018-04-27T22:18:19+0000
Great place to learn dancing! The instructors are very experienced and patient.
Stefan Zuber
Stefan Zuber
2018-01-26T21:55:48+0000
Melissa Bartlett
Melissa Bartlett
2017-10-23T14:18:23+0000
Didn’t realize this was here but so excited and will sign up to take classes 😀
Michelle Katherine
Michelle Katherine
2017-09-12T19:15:01+0000
Jessica Dudley
Jessica Dudley
2017-04-06T15:01:52+0000
We love our lessons with Annie, she keeps us on track and makes us feel wonderful. She is very patient,talented and a... great personality. She is very informative about the studio. She and the entire team is a pleasure to be around! Eddie is awesome too he is funny and easy to be around. He corrects you in such a graceful funny way that makes my boyfriend and I feel comfortable and not awkward at all. Martin is just the cutest thing ever. You can feel his passion for dancing though him. I love how they all work as a team. Makes us feel very comfortable to go to any of them. Friday nights are so much fun and we learn so much.read more
Maritza De Jesus-Gomez
Maritza De Jesus-Gomez
2017-01-21T02:23:21+0000
The best place to feel been taking care! Learn to have fun by dancing, by taking care of yourself! Great teachers, make... you feel like a million! A place full of love, kindness and friends! You are going to feel happy!!!!read more
Paulo Jorge Pro
Paulo Jorge Pro
2017-01-19T03:05:02+0000
Raquel Marie
Raquel Marie
2017-01-19T01:27:00+0000
Eric Drumm
Eric Drumm
2016-09-21T23:56:32+0000
Raquel is an absolute treasure to be around. Anyone who gets an opportunity to take a lesson from her should count... themselves lucky.read more
Keith Murphy
Keith Murphy
2016-09-18T02:51:07+0000
Barbara Bakach Ferrer
Barbara Bakach Ferrer
2014-06-25T12:57:10+0000
They are simply the best! The instructors are patient and fun. A wonderful place to learn to dance.
Eduardo Fiore Dominguez
Eduardo Fiore Dominguez
2014-04-10T04:00:01+0000
Mary Clare
Mary Clare
2013-12-25T04:26:11+0000
John Rzasa
John Rzasa
2013-09-11T10:58:03+0000
Lisa Alonso
Lisa Alonso
2013-07-14T20:14:48+0000
Next Reviews