Reviews

Fred Astaire Middletown Reviews

See what others are saying about the dance lesson experience at Fred Astaire Dance Studios of Middletown…

“Last year we had an upcoming wedding so my wife and I thought it would be a good idea to try something new and take a few dance lessons. Well, the wedding never happened, but those few dance lessons turned into over 6 months of dance lessons because their instructors are phenomenal. We had such a great time learning something we never imagined we would do. Unfortunately COVID struck, but Andrew (the owner) went above and beyond to ensure the safety of the instructor and us: temperature checks, masks, gloves and only one appointment at a time in the building. Annie is a fantastic instructor! She is professional, but more importantly we didn’t feel any pressure when making mistakes. She is very kind and PATIENT because when you’re learning to dance, you’re going to look awkward and make mistakes. If you’re looking to challenge yourself and get in better shape while having a great time, give them a call! They both are passionate and dedicated to their craft and it shows.” -Middletown Student

“Andrew is an excellent instructor. His energy will carry you through any step. I love the way he explains the correct way to move.” Andrea

“Highly recommend this dance studio! The instructors are amazing! Very dedicated to teaching while creating a fun, welcoming atmosphere. They have taught me so much and helped me achieve and even exceed my dancing goals and dreams. My fellow students are awesome too. I have made lifelong friendships here!” -Lynne

“I have been with the dance studio Little over a year and I have learned so much… the instructors are fantastic everybody is so friendly and it’s so much fun. Never thought I could do this but I actually pulled it off and it’s absolutely the best decision I ever made to join ballroom dancing with a great dance studio.” -Dena
“My wife and I started taking lessons (initially just) for our first dance two years ago. We loved it so much that we’ve continued and ended up doing a competition! We’d highly recommend FA Middletown for anyone in the area looking to start up dancing!” -JP
“A best kept secret of Middletown! With talented and dedicated instructors, a fun atmosphere, and welcoming environment it can’t be beat! If you want to learn to dance just for fun, for fitness, or even competitively, the studio can accommodate your goals.” -Lisa
“Friendliest dance studio around! Love, love, love this place! The instructors are patient and kind, in addition to being beautiful people inside and out. The people who go here are fun and friendly. I’ve been dancing here for over 5 years, for fun, and it’s far exceeded my expectations. I’ve made a ton of new friends and most of all can hold my own on the dance floor! Try it!” -Barbara
“I’ve been a student at Fred Astaire Middletown for over a year now and highly recommend the studio. My private lessons have been excellent (thank you Annie) and the group classes have been great as well (thank you Annie, Jolene, and Andrew). The Friday night dance parties are the highlight of the week with the best ballroom songs and dancing with my fellow students. Give them a try!” -Don

Fred Astaire Dance Studios - Middletown, CT
4.8
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Elijah Cuprak
Elijah Cuprak
2021-06-16T01:24:35+0000
Outstanding!!! My kids love the lesson.
Donald Kerski
Donald Kerski
2021-02-27T17:34:03+0000
Great staff and a great facility.
Jean Kerski
Jean Kerski
2021-02-27T01:21:14+0000
Annie and Andrew are amazing dancers and amazing teachers as well. The studio in Middletown is very warm and welcoming.
Carolina Villamizar
Carolina Villamizar
2020-02-21T21:37:17+0000
Best place for ballroom! hands down!! They are really able to tailor to your expectations and goals! I have been to... other ballroom Studios and this ya been my best experience!read more
Debra Kaniwec Durbin
Debra Kaniwec Durbin
2020-02-14T16:57:10+0000
Lots of fun. Great award-winning instructors.👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Jean Kerski
Jean Kerski
2020-01-18T19:39:23+0000
Andrew and Annie are absolutely amazing teachers, everyone there is super friendly. Friday night practice party dances... have great music and are a great time. Dancing is wonderful stress relief, great for the body and the mind.read more
Betty Cannella O'Bryan
Betty Cannella O'Bryan
2019-12-08T22:12:36+0000
Great place. Wonderful friendly people. Great instructors!
Gail Beardsley
Gail Beardsley
2019-09-24T02:16:42+0000
Great instructors! Good for your physical and mental health.Wonderful way spend your time!
Robert P Michaud Sr.
Robert P Michaud Sr.
2019-07-20T10:51:04+0000
friendly and knowledgeable staff
Anthony J Rose Jr.
Anthony J Rose Jr.
2019-03-10T11:17:14+0000
More instructor GROUP Classes !!! Tony
Matthew Brand
Matthew Brand
2019-01-13T17:52:47+0000
Was a lot of fun! Great group of instructors.
Amanda Ziegler
Amanda Ziegler
2018-10-03T16:21:09+0000
I started dancing here six years ago and it’s thanks to the wonderful experiences that I’ve had here that I’ve... continued to dance with such passion and joy. All my teachers along the way—Chris, Annie, and Andrew—have helped shaped me as a dancer, and I will always be grateful I decided to give it a try. From dancers who are just looking to have fun and learn basic skills to those who want to compete at the highest level, there is a place for you here.Go take a lesson! You won’t be sorry 🙂read more
Dena-Marie Morello
Dena-Marie Morello
2018-05-03T16:21:47+0000
I have been dancing at this studio for the last few months and I think it’s absolutely wonderful, the people here as... well, and of course my dance instructor Ed is phenomenal and love working and dancing with him. I am so happy I decided to go for my dreams and what better place to be than to be here.read more
Rodrigo Ferrer Sr.
Rodrigo Ferrer Sr.
2018-04-27T22:18:19+0000
Great place to learn dancing! The instructors are very experienced and patient.
Stefan Zuber
Stefan Zuber
2018-01-26T21:55:48+0000
Michelle Katherine
Michelle Katherine
2017-09-12T19:15:01+0000
Jessica Dudley
Jessica Dudley
2017-04-06T15:01:52+0000
We love our lessons with Annie, she keeps us on track and makes us feel wonderful. She is very patient,talented and a... great personality. She is very informative about the studio. She and the entire team is a pleasure to be around! Eddie is awesome too he is funny and easy to be around. He corrects you in such a graceful funny way that makes my boyfriend and I feel comfortable and not awkward at all. Martin is just the cutest thing ever. You can feel his passion for dancing though him. I love how they all work as a team. Makes us feel very comfortable to go to any of them. Friday nights are so much fun and we learn so much.read more
Maritza De Jesus-Gomez
Maritza De Jesus-Gomez
2017-01-21T02:23:21+0000
The best place to feel been taking care! Learn to have fun by dancing, by taking care of yourself! Great teachers, make... you feel like a million! A place full of love, kindness and friends! You are going to feel happy!!!!read more
Paulo Jorge Pro
Paulo Jorge Pro
2017-01-19T03:05:02+0000
Raquel Marie
Raquel Marie
2017-01-19T01:27:00+0000
Eric Drumm
Eric Drumm
2016-09-21T23:56:32+0000
Raquel is an absolute treasure to be around. Anyone who gets an opportunity to take a lesson from her should count... themselves lucky.read more
Keith Murphy
Keith Murphy
2016-09-18T02:51:07+0000
Barbara Bakach Ferrer
Barbara Bakach Ferrer
2014-06-25T12:57:10+0000
They are simply the best! The instructors are patient and fun. A wonderful place to learn to dance.
Eduardo Fiore Dominguez
Eduardo Fiore Dominguez
2014-04-10T04:00:01+0000
Mary Clare
Mary Clare
2013-12-25T04:26:11+0000
Lisa Alonso
Lisa Alonso
2013-07-14T20:14:48+0000
Next Reviews