Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studio Reviews

Fred Astaire Youngstown
4.6
Based on 11 reviews
powered by Google
Kathi Kovacic
Kathi Kovacic
23:35 10 Sep 20
Introductory lesson was a lot of fun
Susan Evans
Susan Evans
23:52 17 Jul 20
Taking that first step into the studio was the beginning of a new passion. From the smiles and greetings of the staff,... I became comfortable with stepping out of a comfort zone! Hugh shout out to Dustin, Deb, Hallie, Rob! I am so grateful for your continued encouragement to enjoy the passion! And yes, tango could also be Dustin is the best instructor🙂read more
Noah Miner
Noah Miner
21:16 30 Jun 20
Fred Astaire Youngstown is truly a wonderful establishment. Dustin, Hallie, Rob, and Deb are all outstanding and the... studio is so much fun to be at. Whether it be a competition, a group class, or even a private lesson they will help you feel comfortable and confident in your dance ability. The best instructors around. Truly a passion I never had, but did discover thanks to Youngstown Fred Astaire Dance Studio.read more
Marilyn DeRaud
Marilyn DeRaud
11:15 07 Jun 20
My husband and I have taken lessons at this Fred Astaire Studio for quite a long time (15 1/2 yrs). There isn't a... better way to get "moving" than dancing and at this studio. The instructors are the best around. I would highly recommend anyone, who wants to try dancing to come to this studio. I promise, you won't be disappointed.read more
hmkMUA
hmkMUA
19:03 05 Jun 20
Ken Uthe
Ken Uthe
04:27 04 Jun 20
I've never used the services Fred Astaire offers however my wife & daughter along with a few of their friends have... taken dance lessons here, I've heard them talking about how much they enjoyed their lessons, also my wife's new dancing skills are evident when we have the opportunity to go out to a special function such as a friends wedding. My wife now thoroughly enjoys dancing and she is also very talented in her moves. My wife and daughter love their dance lessons and while I'm sure their busy lives doesn't afford them the opportunity to go as often as they would like, but when they are able to go they both tell me that they have the time of their lives. Their prices are reasonable and also have a variety of times that they offer lessons.read more
Levi Dixie
Levi Dixie
17:27 10 Mar 20
I remember driving past Fred Astaire always wondering what it would be like inside and to take lessons. A friend... invited me out to one of their Champagne Guest Parties, I took advantage of the incentives, and signed up for lessons. Been ballroom dancing ever since! Truly wonderful people, students and teachers. Definitely one of the best places to dance! Comes check us out and experience it yourself! You will not be disappointed!read more
Erika Kolenich
Erika Kolenich
23:30 11 Jun 14
Next Reviews
Fred Astaire Dance Studios - Youngstown
4.9
Based on 76 reviews
powered by Facebook
Aaron Mrvelj
Aaron Mrvelj
2019-12-04T01:54:32+0000
The teachers are amazing and the group classes are really fun! The private lessons gave me the foundation and... confidence to be able to dance with and around others. Highly recommend!read more
Mark Asher
Mark Asher
2019-10-18T14:44:28+0000
Great Atmosphere excellent experiences coaches
Karen H Lodwick
Karen H Lodwick
2019-09-15T05:34:57+0000
Great time at Fred Astaire Dance Studio today! Mini match was awesome. Great dancers! Especially my granddaughter!... Haha! Love her to death! ❤️❤️read more
Keri Hunt
Keri Hunt
2019-05-17T21:50:03+0000
Love these beautiful people!!
Levi Dixie
Levi Dixie
2019-03-13T00:28:59+0000
I have always wanted to learn ballroom dancing, but never had the time. A friend of mine invited me to one of the... champagne guest parties and I have been at it ever since! Truly one of the best gems in Youngstown with amazing instructors and staff. Truly a lot of fun. Come on out and dance the night away!!!read more
Becky Hardy
Becky Hardy
2019-03-12T20:31:00+0000
This studio is professional, courteous, creative, and best of all, tons of fun. It has been a fantastic experience... learning a skill that is great for parties, weddings or just a romantic night out. The staff is very friendly and remarkably talented. They have helped to hone my skills with patience and determination. The lessons, group classes, events and parties are tons of fun. It has literally become a home away from home where I have made many friends who feel like family. I highly recommend giving it a whirl!read more
Barb Sampson
Barb Sampson
2018-09-28T03:32:07+0000
First time , I felt right at home. Going to a dance class alone unnerved me but soon as I walked in I felt at home !
Mary Ellen Burke
Mary Ellen Burke
2018-09-08T23:26:24+0000
I started taking Ballroom Dancing lessons this summer and I am having the time of my life! I’m getting to know lots... of fun-loving folks who also just love to dance. We encourage and support each other’s efforts with smiles, applause and cheers. It’s a joy to be part of such a positive environment. Kudos to the talented, caring and friendly staff. It has become my “Happy Place.”read more
Dana Marie Kibler
Dana Marie Kibler
2018-06-13T18:38:01+0000
Rob O'Bryant
Rob O'Bryant
2018-01-26T19:38:34+0000
Ok, It may seem a little bias with my rating of 5 stars since I work here however the rating is for the students whom I... adore.read more
Lindsay Jones
Lindsay Jones
2018-01-26T14:46:00+0000
Shawnte OMalley
Shawnte OMalley
2017-10-24T23:47:11+0000
Sherry Bilsky
Sherry Bilsky
2017-10-06T20:28:50+0000
Emilia Poghosyan
Emilia Poghosyan
2017-09-30T23:56:28+0000
Joy Jolliff
Joy Jolliff
2017-09-08T00:14:31+0000
Our first class was a surprise for my birthday. Since then we've been working on Waltz, Foxtrot, Swing, Tango, Cha Cha... and Rhumba. We wanted to be able to have an elegant dance at our wedding, but the friendly atmosphere, excellent teachers and overall enjoyment has kept us coming back for more! It's such a great way to spend time with each other and learn a new skill. We plan on continuing with our lessons even after the wedding!read more
Edward A Ennett
Edward A Ennett
2017-07-21T14:10:04+0000
cant recommend it more.we are spoiled here in youngstown.awesome teachers, great students, and imo best ballroom in... ohio.read more
Bryan Williams
Bryan Williams
2017-05-16T14:53:52+0000
Jannette Cavacos
Jannette Cavacos
2017-04-13T01:54:51+0000
Gia Bagnoli-Brown
Gia Bagnoli-Brown
2017-04-09T23:42:15+0000
Went with a group last night for the first time. Had a great lesson, definitely plan to go back!
Taylor Clark
Taylor Clark
2017-04-05T10:19:19+0000
Natalie Williams
Natalie Williams
2017-03-07T04:27:28+0000
Charlotte MJ Barcey-Fishback
Charlotte MJ Barcey-Fishback
2017-01-15T00:04:12+0000
Wonderful atmosphere very knowledgeable and talented instructors. Well worth the investment. Fun times.
Maryann Cama
Maryann Cama
2016-10-24T12:49:33+0000
Nina Delost Capretta
Nina Delost Capretta
2016-10-23T01:48:58+0000
The most wonderful staff of instructors!! This place has become the home away from home for many..come join the fads... family!!!! ������������read more
Karen Green
Karen Green
2016-08-28T01:03:49+0000
Fantastic, fabulous Showcase tonight! Thanks for the wonderful entertainment.
Elaine Brancaccio
Elaine Brancaccio
2016-08-02T02:27:36+0000
Sarah Lippert
Sarah Lippert
2016-03-13T14:57:46+0000
Joining the Fred Astaire family has been one of the best decisions I've made! All of the Dance Instructors are... unbelievably talented and they made me feel right at home. Thank you!read more
Braxton Knowles
Braxton Knowles
2015-12-23T07:27:47+0000
Bill Patterson
Bill Patterson
2015-11-13T23:27:02+0000
Mona Walter
Mona Walter
2015-11-13T17:57:28+0000
Joe Dobbins
Joe Dobbins
2015-07-29T16:51:27+0000
Sally Lynn
Sally Lynn
2015-05-22T19:16:22+0000
Becoming a member of the Fred Astaire Youngstown family has been one of the most rewarding experiences I have had in my... entire life. I had never danced before and fell in love with the teachers, fellow students and staff. I encourage everyone to give this top studio in Ohio a chance to show you the time of your life! From lessons to group classes to Friday night parties, these guys really know how to rock! Come join us. You will not regret it!read more
Julie McAllister Vugrinovich
Julie McAllister Vugrinovich
2015-05-22T04:23:01+0000
David Eugene Burford
David Eugene Burford
2015-04-02T22:50:46+0000
Had my first day of class yesterday! I had an amazing time. I'm so glad that I signed up for this. My teacher is... amazing and the school itself is amazing. So pumped for my next dance session.read more
Meka Zembillas
Meka Zembillas
2015-03-05T02:14:41+0000
Ruty Rodriguez Patterson
Ruty Rodriguez Patterson
2015-01-10T18:48:03+0000
Marsha Smith
Marsha Smith
2014-12-10T02:44:11+0000
It's a great place with great people. Keep dancing
Jeff L Malandra
Jeff L Malandra
2014-10-23T13:49:04+0000
Keith Reynolds
Keith Reynolds
2014-10-01T03:06:41+0000
Alyssa Jo Testa
Alyssa Jo Testa
2014-07-22T16:39:13+0000
Susan Dobson
Susan Dobson
2014-06-30T10:19:09+0000
J.T. Cornfield
J.T. Cornfield
2014-04-04T00:55:13+0000
Adrianne Detesco
Adrianne Detesco
2014-01-19T03:47:36+0000
Adrianne Detesco
Adrianne Detesco
2014-01-19T03:47:36+0000
Love the Fred Astaire Family!!! Been a student only since October, but I've enjoyed every minute of Dancing, Learning,... Getting Into Yoga, and Meeting such INCREDIBLE PEOPLE ( The Instructors and Other Students)!!! Looking to get Out, and try A Fun New Activity definitely Check Out FRED ASTAIRE DANCE STUDIO!!!!read more
Jennifer M. Tirado
Jennifer M. Tirado
2013-12-23T16:41:07+0000
Mark Keriotis
Mark Keriotis
2013-11-17T23:45:15+0000
Chloé V. Thomas
Chloé V. Thomas
2013-11-16T18:46:39+0000
Christopher Ahern
Christopher Ahern
2013-11-12T13:41:27+0000
Aziza Atway
Aziza Atway
2013-11-09T02:55:34+0000
Jim Beeman
Jim Beeman
2013-11-09T02:34:30+0000
Jenna Forte
Jenna Forte
2013-10-31T05:04:10+0000
Tary Huffman
Tary Huffman
2013-09-26T04:02:12+0000
Minnelli Alicea
Minnelli Alicea
2013-09-21T23:37:45+0000
Joseph N Flora Doraski
Joseph N Flora Doraski
2013-09-21T03:37:46+0000
We moved from Youngstown a few years ago but will never forget the excellent instruction and love for dance given us by... FAYDS!read more
Brian Cullivan
Brian Cullivan
2013-08-25T19:31:11+0000
Nikki Marie
Nikki Marie
2013-08-20T18:18:28+0000
Kevin Suchora
Kevin Suchora
2013-08-05T16:27:36+0000
Anna Sevi Doss
Anna Sevi Doss
2013-08-02T12:28:09+0000
Love the Fred Astaire group
W. Scott Malcolm
W. Scott Malcolm
2013-07-21T01:56:38+0000
Angela Hippley
Angela Hippley
2013-06-04T00:57:36+0000
Thomas Curtis
Thomas Curtis
2013-05-31T01:05:25+0000
Tonya Bartram
Tonya Bartram
2013-05-01T08:23:54+0000
Jeannette Leonard Fridley
Jeannette Leonard Fridley
2013-04-28T18:06:21+0000
William D. Siwicki
William D. Siwicki
2013-04-03T12:12:32+0000
Marilyn DeRaud
Marilyn DeRaud
2013-03-27T14:36:45+0000
Melia Mellard
Melia Mellard
2013-03-27T00:33:56+0000
Debra Stellato
Debra Stellato
2013-03-25T00:33:42+0000
Jes Ann Nail
Jes Ann Nail
2013-01-04T22:53:39+0000
Fred Astaire Boca Raton
Fred Astaire Boca Raton
2012-12-07T15:30:40+0000
Vadim Karla Boldirev
Vadim Karla Boldirev
2012-11-30T03:55:14+0000
Maria Marczyszyn
Maria Marczyszyn
2012-11-07T02:26:08+0000
Katie Maynard
Katie Maynard
2012-11-04T21:46:46+0000
Graziella Gra Giudice
Graziella Gra Giudice
2012-11-02T00:42:10+0000
Sidney Alexia
Sidney Alexia
2012-10-31T19:39:46+0000
Casey Krysztofik
Casey Krysztofik
2012-10-29T02:17:06+0000
Next Reviews