Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studio Reviews

Fred Astaire Dance Studios - Southbury
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Amy Altman VonCulin
Amy Altman VonCulin
2020-04-10T00:46:58+0000
The new virtual lessons have really helped us sharpen our foot movement and technique. Ivana, Vladimir and Christian... are fantastic, knowledgeable instructors that really want to help you expand your dance repertoire. It’s a great opportunity to exercise, and have fun while learning how to dance.read more
Mark Barrere
Mark Barrere
2019-03-31T16:22:55+0000
Great experience. Learning a great new art!
Patricia Alena
Patricia Alena
2018-06-14T21:08:12+0000
My husband and I have been taking dance lessons at the Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Bonita Springs, Florida for three... years. We ABSOLUTELY love our instructors and our dance family!! Our teachers are experienced experts in their field and have the perfect personalities and patience to make yu feel comfortable on the dance floor. They couldn’t be better!! We have learned many dances including: fox trot, waltz, rumba, cha cha, swing, and hustle. Dance lessons not only are GREAT exercise for yr body but also for yr mind!!read more
Doug Shivraj Greene
Doug Shivraj Greene
2018-05-25T13:01:41+0000
Amanda is a great teacher, and the system taught is easy to learn and fun, too!!
Stefan Zuber
Stefan Zuber
2018-02-06T17:08:41+0000
Amanda Meador Fads Pro
Amanda Meador Fads Pro
2017-05-30T15:35:13+0000
Kate Frattarola
Kate Frattarola
2017-05-11T13:34:22+0000
We are so happy to have found F.A.D.S.S.! We needed a dance to preform at our wedding which was only 4 weeks away when... we realized neither of us could do more than just sway back and forth. Our lovely instructor Amanda powered through and taught us to dance in only 3 lessons, which probably should've taken at the very least 5 or 6 lessons. Everyone there was super friendly and helpful, which made our experience fun, and unforgettable! On the day of our wedding we felt tons of confidence during our first dance, and for that we couldn't be more thankful. You guys rock!!read more
Shiva Brahman
Shiva Brahman
2017-05-10T18:58:30+0000
The Best Dance Studio in the United States, bar none (except possibly the Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Windsor). Run,... don't walk to join one of their inexpensive group classes or $20 Dance Parties (food and drink included). Awesome stuff!read more
Josh Scott
Josh Scott
2017-04-18T23:35:11+0000
My girlfriend and I came across the Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Southbury via a Groupon deal – she had the desire to... take ballroom dance lessons for a while and I just wanted to learn how to not look like a fool dancing at parties. Throughout the year that we’ve been taking lessons, we’ve learned so much and met so many amazing people in the process. The studio’s encouraging and outstanding instructors, mixed with its warm and inviting atmosphere, make it a great place to learn while having fun. We are thrilled that we found Fred Astaire in Southbury and look forward to our lessons every week.read more
Linda Landry
Linda Landry
2017-04-15T18:46:37+0000
Originally when I signed up for dance lessons it was for my Daughters wedding. After learning a few basic steps, I was... hooked. I have been taking lessons for 2 and half years now and I couldn't be happier with my choice in the studio. The owners and Staff are very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The students at the studio are very welcoming and fun to dance with at the Friday night dance parties. I only thought I would like to learn to dance socially, but recently I have decided to go to the next level and enter a competition. It is a very challenging and rewarding experience. So weather you are looking to dance for a special event or just to dance for fun, you won't be sorry about choosing this Studio.read more
Beth Gagnon
Beth Gagnon
2017-04-04T02:08:19+0000
If you have ever wanted to learn to dance, this is the place for you! The instructors, owners and fellow students are... all the best. In the year that I have been dancing I have made wonderful friends, lost weight and toned my body, and even performed in a showcase on stage and competed in two dance competitions. My dance lessons are eagerly looked forwad to; yet pass much too quickly once I'm there. So take a chance, try something new. It all begins at Fred Astaire Southbury CT. (Psst...they have a studio in South Windsor too.)read more
Monika Kinga Szenk
Monika Kinga Szenk
2017-01-26T20:29:06+0000
Roman Alterberg
Roman Alterberg
2017-01-26T04:36:06+0000
I can not write a more eloquent review for what it is like to Dance at the Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Southbury, than... to simply lift Anthony Burgess's words straight out of his novel, A Clockwork Orange:"Oh bliss! Bliss and heaven! Oh, it was gorgeousness and gorgeousity made flesh. It was like a bird of rarest-spun heaven metal or like silvery wine flowing in a spaceship, gravity all nonsense now." -Alexander DeLargeread more
Margaret LeBron
Margaret LeBron
2017-01-23T03:31:56+0000
The instructors at this Dance studio are so kind and professional. Especially Amanda, but also Vlad and Damien. The... owners - Christian and Paolo - are absolute darlings. They bring out the best in me and my husband and fill my heart with joy. People need to dance. It is in our bones, muscles, blood, brains and souls. It is such a wonderful thing to dance. You should try it. They have very low cost introductory lessons, but I warn you: you may get hooked! <3read more
Bill Falkner
Bill Falkner
2017-01-15T02:18:41+0000
Little story 2 and a half years ago my girlfriend tells me she wants to take dance lessons for her daughters wedding so... I agreed. it was only for 9 months once a week and then done. Well it has gone much longer and that's because how much fun it is and how much fun we have. Ballroom dance is very challenging with it's assorted types of dancing and all the steps that go with it. Fred Astaire in Southbury has the best staff to teach you these dances and I highly recommend them.read more
Kevin McCann
Kevin McCann
2016-11-15T03:12:15+0000
Friendly, fun, yet very professional, the instructors here are outstanding. You will not only improve your dancing at... every level, you will love doing it.read more
Shirley Jakobowski
Shirley Jakobowski
2016-08-02T17:51:38+0000
Matthew R Rivers
Matthew R Rivers
2016-06-04T15:05:52+0000
John Rzasa
John Rzasa
2014-06-15T21:20:23+0000
Archie Hunnicutt
Archie Hunnicutt
2014-06-03T20:39:36+0000
Christian, Paulo, Annie, Chris and the entire staff are so professional and courteous.The knowledge of swing, waltz,... salsa etc...is amazing.The Saturday night parties are so much fun.read more
Fatima Dias
Fatima Dias
2014-04-07T17:44:59+0000
If you want the BEST stop looking and come in for a lesson! The moment you walk through the doors of Fred Astaire in... Southbury and South Windsor you are greeted by an excellent team of office staff and top notch instructors. Christian Lange and Paulo Jorge create an atmosphere that makes you feel at home. My daughter has been dancing there for 2 years and they are supportive of her in and out of the studio. I highly recommend this studio for the BEST ballroom dance experience!read more
Rose Yu-chin
Rose Yu-chin
2014-03-04T01:35:16+0000
I had a fantastic time! From Rose Yu
Danielle Marie
Danielle Marie
2014-03-01T02:35:31+0000
Danielle Marie
Danielle Marie
2014-03-01T02:35:31+0000
Danielle Marie
Danielle Marie
2014-03-01T02:35:30+0000
Debra Hendrickson
Debra Hendrickson
2014-02-28T01:48:59+0000
Kim Tallcouch
Kim Tallcouch
2013-12-22T05:06:23+0000
They are by far the best studio ever!!! Excellent facility and top notch instructors and nothing but fun. Highly... recommend this studio for a full dance experience.read more
Paulo Jorge Pro
Paulo Jorge Pro
2012-08-30T00:22:46+0000
Please let us know your experience in our dance studio. Thank you.
Next Reviews

Sara Turek
Sara Turek
11:42 18 Sep 17
My father and I took dance lessons at this studio for my upcoming wedding and had a great experience. The instructors... (particularly Amanda) were incredibly patient and made the lessons fun. My father and I came in with no dance experience and left with a choreographed dance we can be proud of! Highly recommended!read more
Josh S.
Josh S.
23:30 18 Apr 17
My girlfriend and I came across the Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Southbury via a Groupon deal – she had the desire to... take ballroom dance lessons for a while and I just wanted to learn how to not look like a fool dancing at parties. Throughout the year that we’ve been taking lessons, we’ve learned so much and met so many amazing people in the process. The studio’s encouraging and outstanding instructors, mixed with its warm and inviting atmosphere, make it a great place to learn while having fun. We are thrilled that we found Fred Astaire in Southbury and look forward to our lessons every week.read more
Linda Landry
Linda Landry
23:58 29 Jan 17
I originally signed up to take lessons with my boyfriend for my daughters wedding. I wanted to be able to dance with... confidence and enjoy her special day. We immediately knew that we chose the right studio and were hooked on Ballroom Dancing.. Weather you are looking to take lessons to social dance or have a dance choreographed for the special occasion, you will not be disappointed coming here. The instructors are very Professional. We like to go to their Dance Party's every Friday night. We always have fun and felt welcomed by the Staff and the other students at the studio. We started taking lessons in October of 2014, my only regret is that I didn't do this earlier in my life. I find it beneficial for my mind and my body. I will be entering my first competition in August of 2017 just to challenge my self.read more
Robert Lagerman
Robert Lagerman
01:50 15 Jan 17
I somewhat reluctantly let my wife talk me into signing up for some introductory Ball Room Dancing lessons at the Fred... Astaire Dance Studios in Southbury, CT this past August. We are now 5 months in and we are both hooked for life and loving it! We are doing the Tango, Salsa, Foxtrot, Rumba, Merengue, Cha Cha, Mambo, Swing, Hustle, Waltz, Sambo and more. The instructors are some of the most professional, fun and friendly people I've ever met. My only regret is that we didn't sign up sooner! I highly recommend these guys!read more
ropekun1 .
ropekun1 .
13:22 17 Oct 16
My new husband and I took dance lessons for our first dance- we started out with no knowledge and ended our classes... with a beautiful first dance. The entire staff was always inviting and sociable, but our teacher Amanda was one of the most amazing dance teachers ever - she was always kind, energetic, patient, and knowledgable. We can not thank her enough for helping us make this time in our life one of the most memorable. Thank you Marc and Beckyread more
Susan Holms
Susan Holms
21:36 24 Jun 16
I discovered ballroom dance at the Fred Astaire Dance Studio in Southbury three years ago and my life has changed in... the most fabulous way. Christian and Paulo, the owners are passionate about dance and their student's desire to dance. The instructors here are some of the best in New England. The studio is fun and dynamic. The dance parties on Friday are great !! The studio is beautiful and the people I have met here will be lifelong friends. I positively recommend Fred Astaire Southbury as a place to learn the thrill of Ballroom dancing !!read more
Next Reviews