Reviews & Testimonials

Fred Astaire Dance Studios – Customer Reviews

At Fred Astaire Dance Studios, we love hearing comments and feedback from our dance students across the country & around the world! And we’re proud of what they tell us they notice, from the first time they step inside one of our  locations… an energy and sense of “FADS community” that’s welcoming, 100% non-judgmental, and truly joyful! Scroll through these reviews for inspiring examples of how the positive and transforming power of dance enriches lives –  and perhaps discover something new and engaging about dance. Then, step in to a Fred Astaire Dance Studios location near you, and experience the joy and confidence that dance lessons can bring to your life!

Fred Astaire Dance Studios
4.8
Based on 85 reviews
powered by Facebook
Genevieve Brings
Genevieve Brings
2020-03-30T16:17:16+0000
Wonderful people!Great instruction!Superb teachers !Tremendous organization!Inspiring competitions!Oh yes, dancing... Is marvelous in every way, physically and mentally.read more
Megan Anne
Megan Anne
2020-02-07T22:54:20+0000
100% recommend! My husband and I took lessons before our wedding with Laura. We learned so much and had a great time... doing it!read more
Tim Tannehill
Tim Tannehill
2020-01-24T20:55:20+0000
The entire experience of the music, the exercise, the good feelings of learning something new, and most of all the... emotional warmth of Instructors like Yuliya Sinevych (Bloomfield Hills) and so many others at Fred Astaire Studiosread more
Andrew Sweeney
Andrew Sweeney
2019-10-08T01:26:07+0000
Fantastic teaching and training on how to become better on the floor!! Jocelyn is our instructor, and she is excellent... at what she does. Very patient, encouraging, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!read more
William Edward Hiller
William Edward Hiller
2019-07-26T06:40:39+0000
The quality of instruction is simply outstanding. The teachers and coaches never give up. The competitions are also... challenging and fun.read more
Ольга Асманова
Ольга Асманова
2018-08-13T05:53:59+0000
���
Aneita Frey
Aneita Frey
2018-08-11T15:33:51+0000
Love our Princeton NJ Fred Astaire with all our wonderful teachers
Vera Chervin
Vera Chervin
2017-10-01T22:28:12+0000
Ecaterina Para
Ecaterina Para
2018-07-26T06:04:43+0000
Bravo! Organizare excelenta!!! Participantii se simt f.bine!
Steffany Soucie-Sears
Steffany Soucie-Sears
2018-05-22T19:43:32+0000
Adrian Hannah Dydynski
Adrian Hannah Dydynski
2018-04-29T05:59:34+0000
Lenny Birbrower
Lenny Birbrower
2018-03-28T04:48:30+0000
Dawn Miller
Dawn Miller
2018-03-18T21:54:23+0000
Jean Pierre Marchand
Jean Pierre Marchand
2018-02-04T06:24:31+0000
I sent a email to CNN, I had enough loosing respect from them.I used to live in New York States for training with... Fred Astaire Dance Studio, there is a lot of Ballroom dancers who work illegally in United States for many many years; including Arthur Murray Dance Studio. I was one of them before I got j1 visa, you have no idea how many people are working for those franchises since always . They have no respect with their staff and most of them are still working illegally, it is always been like that. One of the responsable for Fred Astaire International his name Armando Martin. Arthur Murray and Fred Astaire Dance Studio are still bringing thousands illegal ballroom dancers every year. I know what I am talking about.read more
Liciane Leite
Liciane Leite
2017-11-06T18:31:54+0000
Konovalov Alexander
Konovalov Alexander
2017-10-30T14:53:43+0000
Evan Wellemeyer
Evan Wellemeyer
2017-10-30T11:26:18+0000
Hayk Balasanyan
Hayk Balasanyan
2017-10-30T04:57:59+0000
Elizabeth Porter
Elizabeth Porter
2017-10-25T02:32:11+0000
Gladys Barreiro
Gladys Barreiro
2017-10-02T19:41:39+0000
Fred Astaire Coral Gables
Fred Astaire Coral Gables
2017-10-02T19:33:26+0000
Nicole Lee
Nicole Lee
2017-08-25T21:14:48+0000
Call many times for advanced classes but no response.It seems that you don't want to take any more business.
Mae Lozada
Mae Lozada
2017-07-30T13:03:38+0000
Linda Varas
Linda Varas
2017-07-30T02:51:34+0000
These are the nicest people. Friendly, warm & extremely talented!
Elizabeth Masko Pro
Elizabeth Masko Pro
2017-07-30T02:38:30+0000
So happy that I found Fred Astaire Dance Studios! They've helped me grow so much as a dancer and a person. The people... in this company truly care about every student and instructor, I couldn't have asked for a better company to work for!!read more
Kaitlin Emmott
Kaitlin Emmott
2017-07-29T05:33:59+0000
Julietta Mkrtchyan
Julietta Mkrtchyan
2017-07-27T08:44:41+0000
Karen Nagel
Karen Nagel
2017-07-26T12:17:44+0000
Tom Zarek
Tom Zarek
2017-04-21T01:47:24+0000
Anastasia Fads Pro
Anastasia Fads Pro
2017-04-20T02:14:01+0000
Stone Oak Fads
Stone Oak Fads
2017-04-13T18:15:47+0000
Pushpa Pai Shenoy
Pushpa Pai Shenoy
2017-01-10T16:24:23+0000
Why do I pay for dance? I don't pay for dance!Many wonder as to why I am learning to dance , go to dance lessons... everyday, why I am spending so much at this stage in my life , why do I compete..etc etc They roll their eyes and speak behind my back ...say stuff that I do not even want to mention here.And it does not effect me at all. I could go on but to be short, I don't pay for dance, I pay for the opportunities that dance provides me to develop attributes that will serve me well throughout my remaining life and give me the opportunity to bless the lives of others. From what I have seen so far I think it is a great investment! It has improved my health and filled my lonely life with something to look forward to everyday.It is a vent to let off steam, feel music, feel the soul of mind and music. It is a great form of exercise and keeps Alzeihmer and Dementia at bay!I compete because I like the adrenaline rush.I like the competition and that's not bad. I am not gambling or doing drugs. I like to better myself. I compete with my own self , at the end of the day a better dancer then what I was in the morning or yesterday.There have been studies to prove this and my sincere request to my small thinking friends is to try to step out of thr comfort zone, safety box and try This. It is not easy! So instead try to applaud the effort. Try to boost someone's journey to happiness. Make a difference...thank you for reading.Pushpa Pai Shenoyread more
Jhon Gener Cali Salsa Extrema
Jhon Gener Cali Salsa Extrema
2016-11-04T03:50:12+0000
Grace Lewis
Grace Lewis
2016-11-03T18:13:22+0000
Arthur Gálvez
Arthur Gálvez
2016-11-03T03:15:15+0000
Matt Oristano
Matt Oristano
2016-11-02T22:28:52+0000
Fads Manasquan
Fads Manasquan
2016-08-16T05:11:46+0000
Miriam Guevara
Miriam Guevara
2016-08-12T03:00:37+0000
The Fred Astair Dance Studio in Oakville is a great place! Great staff, great people and great dancing! If you are a... beginner and want to learn how to dance, this is the place! They have group lessons, private lessons and parties for all their students! It doesn’t’ matter if you are a beginner or advanced dancer, a single guy, gal or a couple, you’ll have TONS of fun.read more
Brenda Garrett
Brenda Garrett
2016-07-30T04:17:53+0000
Miyoko Bannister
Miyoko Bannister
2016-07-28T02:32:36+0000
Tanya Chaves
Tanya Chaves
2016-07-26T18:18:19+0000
David Chancellor
David Chancellor
2016-07-26T03:43:24+0000
Maggie Alacer
Maggie Alacer
2016-05-14T20:53:24+0000
Kevin McCann
Kevin McCann
2016-04-28T11:10:56+0000
The Fred Astaire Studio in South Windsor is fantastic! They teach you to dance, and to love dancing! They make you feel... like family, all while raising your level of dance beyond anything you imagined. I started with the intention of taking lessons for 6 weeks. If you had told me 8 months ago that I would enter competitions and enjoy getting out on a stage to dance, I would have said you were crazy. Now I'm the crazy one, enjoying every minute. Thank you Ivana, Christian, and Paulo! And Amanda and Vlad!read more
Kathy Casper
Kathy Casper
2016-04-22T21:04:37+0000
I have never had the privilege of taken lessions but i know alot of the teachers and students that have had lessions... that they say that Fred Astaire is greatread more
Jeanne Hanson
Jeanne Hanson
2016-04-19T22:04:36+0000
I have been taking lessons at Fred Astaire Brookfield Wisconsin for over 10 years. I have had many wonderful... experiences learning new skills and new ways to express and challenge myself. I have met so many wonderful new people. I have always been treated warmly and professionally. This studio is truely a gem!read more
Michael Savage
Michael Savage
2016-02-05T03:13:15+0000
Special historic gift to humanity ...the gift of Dance ...with Fred Astaire ...yes a friend of my father ...in the... World of DANCE... blessingsread more
Morena Pompignoli
Morena Pompignoli
2015-11-10T18:46:24+0000
Boris Khenzykhenov
Boris Khenzykhenov
2015-11-08T01:25:34+0000
Tim Emmott
Tim Emmott
2015-11-03T04:04:09+0000
Susan Lokey Strawn
Susan Lokey Strawn
2015-10-31T01:25:25+0000
Marko Urosevic
Marko Urosevic
2015-08-21T17:46:49+0000
Tara Fads Pro
Tara Fads Pro
2015-07-21T05:05:41+0000
Stefan Ilies
Stefan Ilies
2015-07-20T02:29:47+0000
Clifton Sepulveda Mar Martinez
Clifton Sepulveda Mar Martinez
2015-07-17T15:56:59+0000
Anton Tregubov
Anton Tregubov
2015-07-16T04:25:23+0000
Alex Armaos
Alex Armaos
2015-04-13T05:31:22+0000
Hannah Fey-Dydynski
Hannah Fey-Dydynski
2015-04-12T16:32:51+0000
Mark L. Phillips
Mark L. Phillips
2015-04-12T14:27:48+0000
Anastasia Lukin Zhitova
Anastasia Lukin Zhitova
2015-04-12T04:31:12+0000
Barbara Wilson
Barbara Wilson
2015-04-10T10:23:02+0000
Dajana Stanic Fads Pro
Dajana Stanic Fads Pro
2015-04-10T06:57:01+0000
Renzo Aida
Renzo Aida
2015-04-10T04:54:14+0000
Jacqueline Mayhook
Jacqueline Mayhook
2015-04-09T23:23:09+0000
Jolandy Mickey Cousins
Jolandy Mickey Cousins
2015-01-17T07:34:21+0000
I had the most fun time last night and I am coming back was super awesome
Albina A Habrle
Albina A Habrle
2014-11-02T01:31:43+0000
Anastasia Maria Gordeeva
Anastasia Maria Gordeeva
2014-11-01T09:30:18+0000
Tad Joy
Tad Joy
2014-10-29T23:53:05+0000
Stef Shaw
Stef Shaw
2014-08-07T18:23:14+0000
LOVED IT. Tried the one in Bluffton, sc and had the best time 🙂
Coenette Fourie
Coenette Fourie
2014-07-29T13:45:33+0000
I love dancing and you guys make it easy.;)
Fred Astaire Indy South
Fred Astaire Indy South
2014-07-15T01:48:12+0000
Мария А.
Мария А.
2014-06-16T21:02:28+0000
Mekhael Srour
Mekhael Srour
2014-05-03T07:52:58+0000
Lisa Eva Gold
Lisa Eva Gold
2014-04-11T01:05:13+0000
Sam Harris
Sam Harris
2014-03-22T04:41:28+0000
Vladislav Ivanov
Vladislav Ivanov
2014-01-01T16:41:40+0000
Kjerstyna Davis
Kjerstyna Davis
2013-10-25T16:05:50+0000
Mikhail Zharinov
Mikhail Zharinov
2013-10-24T14:32:27+0000
Emilia Poghosyan
Emilia Poghosyan
2013-10-23T21:21:53+0000
Robby Raetz
Robby Raetz
2013-10-15T17:39:02+0000
Donna Short
Donna Short
2013-10-14T22:45:04+0000
Brian Cullivan
Brian Cullivan
2013-10-12T15:29:45+0000
April Benavides
April Benavides
2013-10-11T17:03:42+0000
James Weathers
James Weathers
2013-08-22T22:31:59+0000
Erica Wilson Klenotic
Erica Wilson Klenotic
2013-07-21T00:58:59+0000
Next Reviews